cryptocasinoguideuk

Craps at UK-licensed online casinos in 2026: ten operators, one regulator, the bets underneath

Updated September 2026
Licensed
gbAvailable in GB
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The data in this comparison is current as of 23 September 2026 and was checked against the Gambling Commission’s public register of gambling businesses.

A craps table
32Red (32red) is listed on the Gambling Commission register as an active domain of account 45322, licence 045322-R-324275-019.

Craps is one of the rarer finds in a British online casino lobby. The game runs on American dice tradition, but the UK market is filtered through the Gambling Commission — and that filter decides both which brands may legally take a deposit from a player in Great Britain and which games they choose to stock. The ten names below all hold an active remote casino operating licence; whether each one actually carries craps is a separate question, and one where the public register is silent. A reader comparing them needs the licence line for safety and the craps presence for relevance, and this page holds both.

The shape of the page moves from consequence outward — what falls out of the licence, what falls out of the bonus rules, what falls out of a stake cap, what falls out of holding odds behind a Pass Line bet. Each section closes on the practical effect rather than on the rule itself, because a regulation the reader already half-knows does not need a second statement of its terms. The angle the page takes is the one the reader notices later, at the table or after a withdrawal attempt, not the one they notice now.

Table of Contents
  1. Safer-gambling protections around a dice table
  2. Crypto and anonymity at a UK-licensed craps table
  3. Mobile and app access to craps
  4. The craps titles and the studios behind them
  5. The ten UK-licensed operators, side by side
  6. What the UK online casino landscape looks like
  7. How the Commission’s licensing frame operates
  8. A worked turnover band for a craps welcome bonus
  9. Grosvenor Casinos — a land-based operator extending online
  10. Betfred — a UK high-street name with a broad online suite
  11. 32Red — a casino-first brand with a Gibraltar holding
  12. BetVictor — a long-established brand with a casino suite
  13. William Hill — a UK heritage brand with a broad product set
  14. Virgin Games — a white-label brand under Gamesys
  15. Ladbrokes — a high-street name with a deep casino suite
  16. Paddy Power — a brand with an Irish identity and a UK-facing suite
  17. Betfair — an exchange-led brand with a casino suite
  18. Jackpotjoy — a casino-first white-label-turned-active brand
  19. What this comparison does and does not tell a reader
  20. Closing the comparison
  21. Frequently asked questions

Safer-gambling protections around a dice table

A craps round settles faster than most casino games — a single dice roll can resolve a bet, and a hot shooter can run a point number for twenty throws without a decision. That pace is part of why the Commission’s safer-gambling rules matter here: a £2 maximum spin stake for 18-to-24-year-olds, a 2.5-second minimum interval between game cycles, and a hard ban on auto-play all sit against features that would otherwise let a session run itself. None of these rules were written for craps specifically. They were written for slots, and craps inherits them because craps is offered at the same licensed site and runs through the same remote technical standards.

A laptop on a home desk showing a UK online casino comparison page open beside a notepad, with a craps table layout diagram on a laptop visible in a browser tab list
By 18 September 2026 the Gambling Commission’s domain list held 1,065 active and 361 white-label website entries.

The age point carries more weight than the stake figure. The Commission’s stated rationale for the tiered stake limit — £2 for 18-24, £5 for 25 and over — names 18-to-24-year-olds as carrying the highest average problem-gambling score of any age group, alongside lower disposable income and ongoing neurological development. A 19-year-old who walks into a UK-licensed craps table in 2026 is sitting under a stake cap set specifically against their age band; a 30-year-old is sitting under the higher one. The cap is on the slot-style “game cycle,” and craps is not a slot — but the underlying compliance regime is the same.

GAMSTOP enrolment is mandatory for every online licence. A player who has signed up for six months, one year or five years cannot be onboarded at any of the ten sites in this comparison, because every one of them runs the GAMSTOP check at registration. The scheme cannot be cancelled early. That is the point of it, and it is the reason a single exclusion spans the entire licensed market rather than the brand the player happened to use.

Financial vulnerability checks fire at £150 of net deposits in a rolling 30-day window. The check runs on public data only at present; the wider financial risk assessments have been announced but are not yet in force. A craps session that stacks up small wins and a handful of losing throws can move a balance across that threshold in a sitting, and the prompt is built to surface before the next deposit rather than after it. A player who is not asked for the prompt at any of these sites is being onboarded at a brand that does not hold a Commission licence — a different page entirely.

A prompt to set a deposit limit before the first deposit is now part of every onboarding flow. The prompt is not an opt-in for a limit; it is a prompt. A player can decline it. The point is that the question is asked. Combined with time-out and self-exclusion at the site level, plus the mandatory GAMSTOP layer above it, the protection stack is wider than any single feature suggests.

Crypto and anonymity at a UK-licensed craps table

A search for a “crypto craps casino” turns up brands that accept Bitcoin or Tether at the cashier. Several of them sit outside the Commission’s register, and a few sit inside it. The dividing line is not which coin the cashier accepts — the Commission’s rules do not ban cryptocurrency — but whether the brand holds a remote casino operating licence and runs the identity checks that licence obliges.

A magnifying glass held over a printed gambling licence certificate on a desk, with a UK map faintly visible in the background
As of 18 September 2026, the Gambling Commission’s public register listed 139 businesses holding an active remote casino operating licence.

Since 7 May 2019 every UK licensee must verify a customer’s name, address and date of birth before the first deposit or any play. That check runs regardless of payment method. A Bitcoin deposit at a UK-licensed brand still passes through the same onboarding as a debit-card deposit; the wallet address is recorded but does not replace the passport. Anonymous play is not available at a licensed site, and no cashier choice changes that. Where a brand does not offer this, there is no Commission-licensed operator that can bypass it.

The offshore segment — Curaçao and Anjouan brands, MGA-licensed sites that do not hold a GB remote licence — sits outside this constraint and accepts crypto without a UK-style onboarding. The trade is plain: those brands do not carry GAMSTOP, do not accept Commission complaints, and do not run the mandatory vulnerability check. A player on one of them has no UK ADR route. What the player gains is a wallet-first sign-up; what they lose is the protection stack above. The page treats both as facts of the market rather than as a recommendation either way.

Crypto-friendly UK-licensed brands do exist. They are not separately listed as a “crypto craps casino” category on the Commission register — the register has no payment-method column. A reader who wants a brand that takes Bitcoin and also runs GAMSTOP needs to check both the register and the cashier. The overlap is small, and the brands above do not declare their payment methods in research; where the page cannot confirm a method, the page does not claim one.

Bonus Clearing Requirements

Bonus Amount Max Turnover (10x Cap) Expected Loss (at 1.41% Edge)
£50 £500 £7.05
£100 £1,000 £14.10
£200 £2,000 £28.20

The bonus market for craps looks like the bonus market for any other casino game, with one structural difference worth knowing. Most UK-licensed welcome packages are framed around slots — free spins on a named title, a deposit match with wagering attached — and craps sits at the edge of the games that count toward wagering. A bonus that is restricted to slots will not clear on a craps table; a bonus that says “casino games” usually does, sometimes at a reduced contribution rate.

Two changes from December 2025 reset what a welcome package can ask. The wagering-requirement cap of 10x took effect on 19 December 2025. Before that date, 35x and 40x terms were common; the cap forces them down, and a reader comparing an offer from late 2025 against one from 2026 should expect a lower multiplier even where the headline amount looks similar. Mixed-product bonuses — bet on a sports accumulator, receive casino spins — were banned in the same package. A welcome offer that mixes sports and casino on one coupon is no longer a licensable product at a UK-licensed site.

A craps bonus is a marketing offer, not a separate game rule. The Pass Line carries a 1.41% house edge whether the bonus is in play or not; the bonus changes the wagering requirement, not the bet. A player who reads a “200% up to £100, 10x wagering” headline and works the arithmetic finds that £1,000 of qualifying turnover is required before any withdrawal, at the table’s own house edge, with craps contributing its full stake toward clearing the bonus only where the bonus terms say so. The page works the arithmetic below in the calculation section.

Where research does not state a bonus figure, the comparison stays qualitative. A “modest” welcome package and a “heavy” welcome package are still distinguishable from each other without a printed number; the reader who needs the number has it on the brand’s own terms page, and the page does not duplicate terms a reader can read for themselves. What the page states plainly is which welcome packages the market has shifted away from under the new cap, and what that shift means for a craps player comparing offers in 2026.

Mobile and app access to craps

A browser tab on a phone is enough to reach a UK-licensed craps lobby where the operator carries one. The Commission’s remote technical standards treat a mobile browser and a desktop browser as equivalent channels for the purpose of licence compliance: the same game, the same stake cap, the same vulnerability check. Native apps — downloaded from the App Store or Google Play — are an addition to the channel set, not a replacement of it. A reader who is happy on mobile Safari or Chrome need not install anything.

The craps titles themselves are the more interesting question. Live-dealer craps from Evolution runs through a video stream that scales to a phone screen, and the studio layout is speakeasy-themed with an interactive tutorial aimed at first-time players. A RNG-driven digital craps — a first-person dice game without a dealer — is lighter still and runs without a live video feed. Both formats are in the live and RNG sections of a UK lobby; whether each individual brand stocks one is a per-brand decision, and the register is silent on it. Where research carries no title for a brand, the page does not invent one.

A craps session on a phone uses the same stake cap as on desktop — £5 per game cycle for players aged 25 and over, £2 for 18-to-24. The Commission’s 2.5-second minimum interval between game cycles applies to slots specifically, but the broader safer-gambling code covers all remote games and the same auto-play ban extends in spirit to any product that auto-replays a round. Craps is dice-driven and not auto-play in the slot sense, so the practical effect is limited; the rule’s reach is wider than the slot machine that gave the rule its name.

The craps titles and the studios behind them

Craps is a small corner of the UK online lobby. Slots dominate by title count, and live-dealer tables are weighted toward blackjack, roulette and game shows. Live craps is a single product line from Evolution, with one studio, one dealer rotation, and one paytable. RNG craps is rarer still — some studios carry it, most do not. The page works from what research states for each title rather than from a full inventory.

Live Craps from Evolution sits in a speakeasy-themed studio with a built-in tutorial and an “Easy Mode” aimed at players new to the game. Each round splits into a Come Out roll and a Point roll; some bets resolve after a single throw, others span several throws. The U-shaped table layout with duplicate betting areas at each end — the form of a physical craps table — is preserved on the live stream, and the pyramid-textured walls used to randomise the dice throw are present in the studio. The live format is the closest a UK player can get to a real table without walking into one.

The Pass Line bet carries a 1.41% house edge. That figure is the lowest available against the shooter on a standard craps layout — the Don’t Pass line carries a marginally lower edge at 1.36%, but most players do not bet it because betting against the shooter is unfashionable at a live table. Odds bets placed behind a Pass or Don’t Pass wager pay at true mathematical odds and carry a 0% house edge; the bet can only be made alongside an existing Pass or Don’t Pass stake, which is why it is called an “odds” bet rather than a primary wager. The casino’s edge on the combined bet is the average of the two components, weighted by stake.

Crash-style games such as Aviator are sometimes grouped with craps in a “dice and crash” category by affiliate sites, though they are not craps. The mechanic differs: a multiplier curve rises from 1.00x until the round randomly crashes, and a player cashes out before the crash to win their stake times the current value. Spribe released Aviator in 2019 and describes it as the first multiplayer crash game in the regulated igaming space; the game reports more than 42 million active users across more than 5,000 operators. The Commission treats crash games as a distinct product type and the stake cap and game-cycle rules apply to them in their own right. A reader comparing a craps page to a crash-game page needs to know they are different products, not two versions of the same bet.

Baccarat and chemin de fer share a dice-table feeling at a glance but are card games with fixed drawing rules. Punto Banco, the most widespread baccarat variant, developed in Havana during the 1940s and runs without player decisions — the casino banks the game and both hands are dealt to a fixed script. Chemin de Fer, the most popular French variant, gives players strategic choices. Baccarat Banque is a three-player variant with limited and unlimited forms. None of these is craps, and a UK-licensed site that carries one does not necessarily carry the other.

The ten UK-licensed operators, side by side

The table below is a landscape view, not a ranking. Each row is an active remote casino operating licence on the Commission’s register; the column set is what research carries for each brand, plus the page’s own judgement on craps presence where the register is silent. A reader who wants a craps table at a UK-licensed brand should treat the craps column as the only one that answers the search directly, and the licence columns as the floor under the search — the line that separates a legal brand from an illegal one.

Brand Licence holder GB remote casino licence Domain status Craps presence
Grosvenor Casinos Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited 057924-R-334666-005 Active
Betfred Petfre (Gibraltar) Limited 039544-R-319290-010 Active
32Red Platinum Gaming Limited 045322-R-324275-019 Active
BetVictor BV Gaming Limited 039576-R-319370-028 Active
William Hill WHG (International) Limited 039225-R-319373-015 Active
Virgin Games Gamesys Operations Limited 038905-R-319430-022 White Label
Ladbrokes LC International Limited 054743-R-330863-014 Active
Paddy Power PPB Games Limited 039411-R-319335-010 Active
Betfair PPB Games Limited 039411-R-319335-010 Active
Jackpotjoy Gamesys Operations Limited 038905-R-319430-022 Active

The licence numbers follow the Commission’s own format: the leading six digits repeat the licence holder’s account number, the “R” marks a remote (online) licence, and the suffix is unique to the licence within that account. Two of the brands above — Paddy Power and Betfair — sit under the same licence, held by PPB Games Limited. Two more — Virgin Games and Jackpotjoy — sit under Gamesys Operations Limited. The Commission register lists the domains separately because the brands trade under different names, not because the underlying licence is different. A reader treating them as four independent operators has the structure wrong; a reader treating them as two pairs sharing one licence each has it right.

The craps column carries a dash across the row because research does not state a craps presence for any of the ten brands. That is the honest answer and the only one the page offers: the public register has no game column, and no title-by-title craps inventory is in the materials this page works from. The reader who needs that inventory has it on the brand’s own lobby, which is the right place to look because the lobby changes week to week and a static page cannot keep up with it. What the page can say is which studios are likely candidates — Evolution for live craps, a handful of RNG studios for first-person craps — and what the studio list means for a reader comparing two brands of similar licence standing.

A white-label domain, like Virgin Games in the table above, trades under another company’s licence. The white-label brand does the marketing and the player relationship; the licence holder carries the regulatory responsibility. A white-label reader has the same protection stack as an active-domain reader at the same licensee, because the licence — not the brand — is what triggers GAMSTOP, the vulnerability check and the complaints route. The register’s “White Label” status is an administrative label, not a downgrade.

What the UK online casino landscape looks like

The Commission’s public register, on the snapshot the page works from, listed 139 businesses holding an active remote casino operating licence. The register can be searched online or downloaded as a CSV or Excel file. The 139 figure is a count of businesses, not a count of brands: a single business can hold multiple brands, and the page’s ten operators compress to fewer licences than names. The register is the only place where the count is published, and it updates more often than the marketing copy on the brands themselves.

The domain list attached to the licence set ran to 1,065 active website entries and 361 white-label entries on the same snapshot. That figure is what a reader sees when they search the register by domain and click through to a brand. A reader searching for a brand by name and finding no match is not seeing an unlicensed brand — they are seeing a brand listed against a different licence than the one they assumed, or a brand whose trading name does not match the search. The register resolves both by walking the licence number back to the business.

A licence number on the register takes the form account-R-number-suffix. The leading six digits repeat the licence holder’s account number — the Commission’s internal identifier for the business — and the “R” is fixed for any remote (online) licence. The suffix increments when a business takes out a second remote licence against the same account, usually because a previous licence was surrendered or replaced. A reader who quotes the licence number to the Commission’s complaints team uses the full string; a reader who quotes only the first six digits gets routed back to the business.

The 1,065 active and 361 white-label figures are a snapshot, not a permanent count. They move as licences are issued, surrendered or moved between statuses. A reader who checks the register next month will see a slightly different total, and the trend over the last several years has been upward. The page does not forecast the next quarter’s count; it records the one the research carries.

How the Commission’s licensing frame operates

The Gambling Act 2005 covers Great Britain — England, Scotland and Wales. Northern Ireland sits under separate legislation and is not part of the Commission’s frame. Since the Gambling (Licensing and Advertising) Act 2014 any operator taking customers in Great Britain needs a Commission licence wherever it is based. A Curaçao, Maltese or Gibraltar operating licence is not a substitute for a Commission licence; a Gibraltar-registered company — and several of the licence holders in the table above are Gibraltar-registered — still needs the Commission licence to take GB customers, because the test is where the customer is, not where the company is.

The Commission’s Licence Conditions and Codes of Practice (LCCP) and the Remote Technical Standards sit underneath the Act. The LCCP sets the social responsibility code — the safer-gambling obligations — and the technical standards set the game-design rules, including the slot stake cap and the 2.5-second minimum interval. The two documents together are what a licence holder has to comply with to keep the licence active. A breach is investigated, and the Commission has the power to suspend or revoke.

Credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020, including credit cards routed through e-wallets. The ban is on the funding instrument, not on the operator: a player who tries to deposit with a credit card at any of the ten brands in the table is stopped at the cashier, and the brand is obliged to block the attempt. Debit cards, bank transfers and a defined set of e-wallets remain in play. Cryptocurrency sits in its own category — not banned by the funding-instrument rule, but constrained by the onboarding and AML rules that apply to any payment method.

Remote Gaming Duty is paid by the operator, not the player. The rate rose from 21% to 40% from 1 April 2026 — a doubling of the operator’s tax burden on gross gaming yield from remote play. Players pay no tax on gambling winnings in the UK. The duty rise is a model for the operator’s economics and an indirect reason welcome-offer economics shift over time; it is not a reason for a player to do anything different at the cashier.

A worked turnover band for a craps welcome bonus

The 10x wagering cap that took effect on 19 December 2025 sets the upper bound on what a UK welcome package can ask. A reader looking at a £100 bonus with 10x wagering is being asked to put £1,000 of qualifying turnover through the games that count toward clearing it. At a craps Pass Line stake of £5 — the £5 per-game-cycle cap for a player aged 25 and over — that £1,000 of turnover is 200 Pass Line decisions. A craps round is not a single roll; a Come Out roll can resolve a bet, and a Point number can run several throws before a decision. The 200 decisions are not 200 isolated bets, and the time to clear the bonus depends on the table’s pace rather than on the stake alone.

A £50 bonus under the same 10x cap requires £500 of turnover, or 100 Pass Line decisions at £5 per cycle. A £200 bonus requires £2,000 of turnover, or 400 Pass Line decisions. The band — from £500 to £2,000 of qualifying turnover, depending on the bonus size — is the practical range a UK-licensed craps welcome offer sits within in 2026. The cap does not change between brands; it changes the marketing copy. A reader comparing two offers with the same headline amount can expect the same clearing requirement; a reader comparing two offers with different headline amounts sees the clearing requirement scale linearly with the bonus.

The Pass Line house edge of 1.41% is the statistical cost of clearing the wagering on the craps table itself. £1,000 of turnover at a 1.41% edge implies a £14.10 expected loss over the clearing period, before any win that comes back to the player. A £500 clearing target carries a £7.05 expected loss; a £2,000 target carries a £28.20 expected loss. These figures are statistical averages over many decisions, not promises of an outcome for any single player, and they sit on top of the bonus amount — the player is risking £14.10 of expected loss to release a £100 bonus, with no guarantee the released amount is greater than the loss.

The calculation assumes only the bonus amount is wagered and that every wagering decision contributes fully to clearing. Where the bonus terms exclude craps from the wagering contribution — a restriction the page returns to in the bonus section above — the turnover is cleared elsewhere and craps play happens on top of it rather than as part of clearing it. Where the bonus terms say “100% contribution,” the calculation above is the one that applies.

The band matters more than any single figure. A reader who walks into a UK-licensed welcome offer with a £100 bonus and a £1,000 clearing target is committing an evening of craps play at a known statistical cost. A reader who walks into a £200 bonus with a £2,000 target is committing two evenings at twice the cost. The headline amount is the wrong number to look at; the clearing turnover, set by the 10x cap, is the right one.

Grosvenor Casinos — a land-based operator extending online

Grosvenor Casinos operates with a long history of physical casino rooms. The remote casino licence is held by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, account 57924, licence 057924-R-334666-005. It appears on the public register as an active domain. The Gibraltar-registered holding company provides a corporate base for European operations; the Commission’s licence authorises the GB side of that structure.

The land-based credibility of Grosvenor Casinos is a major draw — a familiar name to UK players, with a live-dealer suite built on the same Evolution backbone as the rest of the licensed market. If a craps title is unavailable, the brand does not claim it. Readers looking for live craps should check the live-dealer lobby; RNG versions are usually in the table-games filter.

The licence is active and the brand is not on a Commission warning list. That is the floor under the brand and the reason it sits in the comparison rather than as a background data point. The ceiling — what the brand actually offers a craps player in 2026 — is a question only the lobby answers, and the page does not speak for the lobby.

Betfred — a UK high-street name with a broad online suite

Betfred is well-known for its sportsbook and retail shops. The remote casino licence is held by Petfre (Gibraltar) Limited, account 39544, licence 039544-R-319290-010. It is a registered, active domain. The structure follows the common Gibraltar-registered holding company model used by many operators.

Betfred is well-known for sports, but the online casino suite is substantial. Access is frictionless for existing sports customers. The table games feature the standard Evolution and RNG distribution, but craps availability should be confirmed in the lobby.

Betfred’s licence is active and the brand is a familiar high-street name. The page does not promote the brand over its peers in the table; the comparison holds the same disclaimer across all ten. What a reader comparing Betfred to, say, Paddy Power needs is the licence line and the brand identity, and both are above.

32Red — a casino-first brand with a Gibraltar holding

32Red is a casino-first brand with a long online history and a primary identity that does not include a sportsbook. The remote casino licence is held by Platinum Gaming Limited, account 45322, licence 045322-R-324275-019. 32Red.com is listed on the public register as an active domain. The brand trades as a casino suite rather than a sportsbook-plus-casino hybrid, and that positioning shapes what a craps player finds when they open the lobby.

32Red’s casino-first focus means a deeper table-games suite compared to sportsbook-led operators. Live-dealer tables and RNG variants are primary products, not secondary additions. While we don’t inventory specific craps titles here, this operator’s focus on table games makes it a strong candidate to include them.

32Red is fully licenced and maintains its regulatory standing. It follows the standard Gibraltar-registered holding model common among major UK-facing operators. The page does not rank this brand above others; it presents the same operational facts for all ten providers.

BetVictor — a long-established brand with a casino suite

BetVictor is a heritage brand with an online casino suite sitting alongside its sportsbook. The remote casino licence is held by BV Gaming Limited, account 39576, licence 039576-R-319370-028. It appears as an active domain on the register. The holding company model is standard within the industry.

BetVictor offers a casino suite alongside its sportsbook, with a focus on table games that sits well for craps fans. As with other operators, we recommend verifying specific game availability in the lobby. It balances the casino-pure approach of 32Red with the sportsbook-heavy models of other heritage brands.

BetVictor maintains its regulatory standing and holds an active licence. The comparison presented for this operator mirrors the structure and operational data provided for all ten listed brands.

William Hill — a UK heritage brand with a broad product set

William Hill is a UK heritage name with an online suite covering sportsbook and casino gaming. The remote casino licence is held by WHG (International) Limited, account 39225, licence 039225-R-319373-015. It is an active domain. The holding company represents the international arm of the William Hill group.

William Hill is a UK heritage name with a broad online product set. A long-established brand typically maintains a robust table-games inventory, making it a reliable option for players seeking a traditional casino experience. Specific game availability remains a per-brand choice, best confirmed directly in the live-dealer or RNG lobby.

William Hill is a fully licenced operator in good standing. The details provided here — licence holder, corporate structure, and domain status — are presented consistently across all comparisons in this table.

Virgin Games — a white-label brand under Gamesys

Virgin Games trades under a name that suggests a parent company, but the Commission’s register shows the licence holder as Gamesys Operations Limited, account 38905, licence 038905-R-319430-022. Virgingames.com is listed on the public register as a white-label domain. The “white-label” status means the brand trades under another company’s licence — the brand does the marketing and the customer relationship, and the licence holder carries the regulatory responsibility.

Virgin Games operates under the Gamesys licence, meaning players access the Gamesys-managed product distribution. The brand’s game library is determined by the underlying licence holder, which is the standard model for white-label operations in the UK. Game availability is uniform across brands sharing this licence.

A white-label brand is not a downgrade from an active-domain brand. The protection stack — GAMSTOP, vulnerability checks, deposit-limit prompts — sits on the licence, not on the domain status. A Virgin Games reader has the same Commission complaints route as a Grosvenor Casinos reader, because both sit on the same regulatory frame, even though the licence holder is different. The register’s “White Label” column is an administrative label, and a reader comparing brands should treat it as such.

Ladbrokes — a high-street name with a deep casino suite

Ladbrokes is a high-street name with an online casino suite supporting its sportsbook. The remote casino licence is held by LC International Limited, account 54743, licence 054743-R-330863-014. It is an active domain. The holding company, LC International Limited, also manages Coral and Gala Bingo.

Ladbrokes provides a large, high-street-backed casino suite. High-street brands generally feature extensive table-game inventories. Craps availability follows the general trend for RNG and live-dealer options and can be verified via the site’s search tool.

Ladbrokes operates under a valid licence. The operational facts — such as the licence holder LC International Limited — are the details relevant for regulatory inquiries.

Paddy Power — a brand with an Irish identity and a UK-facing suite

Paddy Power is an Irish-rooted brand with a UK-facing sportsbook and casino product suite. The remote casino licence is held by PPB Games Limited, account 39411, licence 039411-R-319335-010. It is an active domain. This brand operates under the same licence structure as Betfair.

Paddy Power maintains a substantial casino presence alongside its sportsbook. While its Irish brand identity is prominent, the casino offering is managed under the same UK licence as Betfair. Players have access to standard table games, though specific craps availability should be confirmed in the lobby.

Paddy Power holds an active licence and maintains a clean regulatory standing. The licence number 039411-R-319335-010 is shared with Betfair, as both brands operate under the same licence holder, PPB Games Limited. Regulatory contacts should be directed to this licence holder.

Betfair — an exchange-led brand with a casino suite

Betfair is an exchange-led operator offering a casino suite alongside its core betting exchange. The remote casino licence is held by PPB Games Limited, account 39411, licence 039411-R-319335-010. It is an active domain. The holding structure aligns with Paddy Power.

The brand’s appeal to a craps player is the casino suite’s depth on an exchange-led brand. Betfair’s primary identity is the exchange, but the casino side is a substantial operation with a full table-games inventory. Where research does not state a craps title for the brand, the page does not state one. A reader who wants an exchange-led brand with a casino has Betfair; a reader who wants a sportsbook-led brand with a casino has Paddy Power or Ladbrokes.

Betfair holds an active licence and maintains a clean regulatory standing. It shares the licence 039411-R-319335-010 (held by PPB Games Limited) with Paddy Power. Regulatory contacts are made through this shared licence holder.

Jackpotjoy — a casino-first white-label-turned-active brand

Jackpotjoy is a casino-first brand with a primary identity around bingo and slots, with a casino suite that includes table games. The remote casino licence is held by Gamesys Operations Limited, account 38905, licence 038905-R-319430-022. Jackpotjoy.com is listed on the public register as an active domain. The same licence sits behind Virgin Games, a white-label brand in the table above.

The brand’s appeal to a craps player is the casino-first identity and the table-games suite carried by the underlying licence holder. Jackpotjoy’s primary identity is bingo, but the casino side is what carries the table games. Where research does not state a craps title for the brand, the page does not state one; the page does note that the underlying licence holder — Gamesys Operations Limited — is what determines the game distribution, not the brand identity on top of it.

Jackpotjoy holds an active licence and maintains a clean regulatory standing. It shares the licence 039544-R-319290-010 (held by Gamesys Operations Limited) with Virgin Games. Regulatory contacts should be directed to this licence holder.

What this comparison does and does not tell a reader

The comparison holds the licence line, the holding company, the domain status and the craps-presence gap for ten UK-facing brands. The licence line is what the Commission’s register carries, and it is the floor under the comparison — every brand above is a brand a UK player can deposit with legally. The craps-presence column is honest about its silence: the register has no game column, and no per-brand craps title is in the materials this page works from.

What the comparison does not tell a reader is which brand is the right one to play at. The page is a landscape view, not a ranking. The right brand depends on what a reader values — a casino-first identity, a sportsbook-led identity, a particular live-dealer studio, a payment method, a welcome package that fits a clearing turnover the reader can absorb. The licence line is necessary but not sufficient; the craps presence is what the search is for, and the page admits it cannot confirm that presence from the register alone.

A reader who needs the craps presence confirmed has it on the brand’s own lobby, which is the right place to look because the lobby changes week to week and a static page cannot keep up with it. A reader who needs the licence confirmed has it on the Commission’s public register, which is the only authoritative source for licence status in Great Britain. A reader who needs the bonus terms confirmed has them on the brand’s own terms page, with the wagering cap and the game-contribution rule read against the 10x ceiling that took effect on 19 December 2025.

The page does not promise a craps table at any of the ten brands. It promises a UK-licensed brand at each of the ten, and it tells the reader how to check the craps presence for themselves. That is the contract the page makes with the reader, and the rest of the page — the safer-gambling protections, the crypto frame, the bonus terms, the mobile access, the titles and studios — is the context that makes the licence line mean what it means.

Closing the comparison

The ten brands above are ten doors into the same regulated building. The Gambling Commission’s licence is what makes the building legal to enter from Great Britain; the craps table inside is what makes the door worth walking through for a reader with this search. The page holds the building’s address for each door and admits where the table is unconfirmed. A reader who walks through any of the doors is in the same protection stack — GAMSTOP, vulnerability check, deposit-limit prompt, ADR route — and the rest is curation.

The 10x wagering cap that took effect in December 2025 has reset the bonus market. When comparing “crypto-friendly” sites, remember that while some accept digital coins, they must still follow standard UK onboarding rules. A UK-licensed brand with crypto at the cashier runs the same identity checks as a traditional operator, and an unlicensed brand offering “no-ID” crypto play lacks UK consumer protections. This distinction is critical for anyone comparing payment methods.

Frequently asked questions

How do craps payouts work at a licensed UK online casino?

A Pass Line bet pays 1:1 and carries a 1.41% house edge; a Don’t Pass line pays 1:1 at a slightly lower 1.36% edge. Odds bets placed behind a Pass or Don’t Pass wager pay at true mathematical odds — even money on the 2 and 12, 2:3 on the 3 and 11, with a 0% house edge — but only alongside an existing line bet. The combined stake’s effective edge is the weighted average of the two.

Is online craps available as a live-dealer game or only as a digital table?

Both formats exist at UK-licensed sites. Evolution’s Live Craps runs from a speakeasy-themed studio with a built-in tutorial aimed at first-time players and an Easy Mode for new players. Each round splits into a Come Out roll followed by a Point roll, with some bets resolved on a single throw and others spanning several throws. RNG-driven digital craps is rarer but is stocked by some studios; the live format is the more common one across the licensed market.

Can craps be played through a casino app on a phone?

A mobile browser reaches the same craps lobby as a desktop browser, and the Commission’s remote technical standards treat the two channels as equivalent for licence compliance. Native apps from the App Store or Google Play are an addition to that channel set, not a replacement of it. A reader who is happy on mobile Safari or Chrome need not install anything; the live-dealer Evolution product scales to a phone screen with the same stake cap as desktop.

Do UK craps tables use the same bet types as a physical casino table?

The bet set carries across: Pass Line, Don’t Pass, Come, Don’t Come, Place bets on point numbers, Field bets on single rolls, and Odds bets behind a line wager. The U-shaped layout with duplicate betting areas at each end and pyramid-textured walls is preserved in the live studio. The RNG version condenses the layout to a click-driven interface with the same bet types underneath, and the live version preserves the full physical table on the video stream.

What bonus terms usually apply when a bonus can be used on craps?

The 10x wagering-requirement cap that took effect on 19 December 2025 sets the upper bound on what any UK-licensed welcome package can ask. A £100 bonus with 10x wagering requires £1,000 of qualifying turnover, and the turnover clears at a 1.41% house edge on the Pass Line if craps contributes fully. A bonus restricted to slots will not clear on a craps table; a bonus that says “casino games” usually does, sometimes at a reduced contribution rate. The exact contribution is on the brand’s terms page.

Are craps tables offered by crypto-friendly casinos different from standard ones?

The craps table itself is the same product — Evolution’s Live Craps or an RNG craps title — regardless of whether the cashier accepts Bitcoin. The difference is at the cashier and the onboarding: a UK-licensed brand accepts crypto at the cashier but still runs the identity-check rule that has been in force since 7 May 2019, and the wallet address is recorded but does not replace the passport. An offshore crypto-friendly brand sits outside that onboarding frame and accepts crypto without a UK-style check; the trade is the GAMSTOP layer and the ADR route, not the dice.

Prepared by the cryptocasinoguideuk editorial staff.

Best Online Casino Game Shows UK 2026 — Live Studios, RTPs and Licensed Sites
Best Online Casino Game Shows UK 2026 — Live Studios, RTPs and Licensed Sites

How live casino game shows work, which studios run them, and which UK Gambling Commission-licensed…